close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Planning Commission

planningcommissionBased on provisions contained within state law, the Board of Commissioners has established a nine-member Planning Commission with one member from the Board of Commissioners (BOC), and the balance of the nine members appointed by the Board of Commissioners.

The Planning Commission develops the Town’s growth plans and acts on proposed land development, including residential subdivisions and all non-residential development site plans proposed in the town.  The Planning Commission also provides recommendations on rezoning actions and zoning ordinance revisions to the Board of Commissioners and is responsible for implementing the subdivision regulations.  Interested parties should explore the Planning Department webpage for information on policies, studies and processes. 

Typically, the Planning Commission meets monthly at Nolensville Town Hall, located at 7218 Nolensville Road on the second Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m.  Special meetings and workshops are held at various times as needed.

 ROLE  NAME TERM LENGTH APPOINTED TERM EXPIRATION EMAIL
Mayor Derek Adams       dadams@nolensvilletn.gov
Chair Travis Blunt 2 Years October 5, 2020 October 5, 2022 tblunt@nolensvilletn.gov
  Ashley Bright 3 Years October 5, 2020 October 5, 2023 abright@nolensvilletn.gov
  Joshua Goggans 1 Year October 5, 2020 October 5, 2021 jgoggans@nolensvilletn.gov
Vice Chair Melissa Leigh 3 Years October 5, 2020 October 5, 2023 mleigh@nolensvilletn.gov
BOC Representative Joel Miller       jmiller@nolensvilletn.gov
  Ross Muirhead 2 Years April 1, 2020 October 5, 2022 rmuirhead@nolensvilletn.gov
  Len Serafino 3 Years October 5, 2020 October 5, 2023 lserafino@nolensvilletn.gov
  Robert Verell 1 Year October 5, 2020 October 5, 2021 rverell@nolensvilletn.gov 


If you wish to contact the Planning Commission it is most appropriate that you email the commission as whole at planningcommission@nolensvilletn.gov.  Emails are gathered up until 1 pm the day of the Planning Commission meeting and then forwarded to the Commission as a whole and attached to the agenda to be part of the record.  

If you are interested in applying to serve on a Town Board, Committee, or Commission, please fill out this application and email it to the Town Recorder.
Doc app

Document Center

The Document Center provides easy access to public documents. Click on one of the categories below to see related documents or use the search function.

Categories always sorted by seq (sub-categories sorted within each category)
Documents sorted by SEQ in Ascending Order within category

Links10 documents

  • Commission Meeting Dates and Submittal Due Dates
    document seq 0.00
  • Application to Appear Before Planning Commission
    document seq 0.00
  • Information on Pre-Application Conference Meeting Request
    document seq 0.00
    (This application is required for all new developments and rezonings)
  • Land Use Plan Map
    document seq 0.00
  • Land Use Policy
    document seq 0.00
  • Major Thoroughfare Plan
    document seq 0.00
  • Comprehensive Plan
    document seq 0.00
  • Subdivision Regulations
    document seq 0.00
  • Historic District Design Standards
    document seq 0.00
  • Zoning Ordinance
    document seq 9.00