Planning Commission

Planning Commission logoBased on provisions contained within state law, the Board of Mayor and Aldermen has established a nine-member Planning Commission with the Mayor or his designee, one alderman member from the Board of Mayor and Aldermen, and the balance of the nine members appointed by the Mayor and approved Board of Mayor and Aldermen.

The Planning Commission develops the Town’s growth plans and acts on proposed land development, including residential subdivisions and all non-residential development site plans proposed in the town.  The Planning Commission also provides recommendations on rezoning actions and zoning ordinance revisions to the Board of Mayor and Aldermen and is responsible for implementing the subdivision regulations.

Typically, the Planning Commission meets monthly at Nolensville Town Hall, located at 7218 Nolensville Road on the second Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m.  Special meetings and workshops are held at various times as needed.

Planning Commission Agendas

Planning Commission Minutes


Title Name Email
Alderman Larry Felts

  Travis Blunt
Chair Douglas Radley
  Ashlee Walden
Secretary Bob Haines
  Larry Gardner
Vice Chair Andrew Grosson
  Jimmy Reaves
  Joan Lawler