close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Design Review Committee

designreviewThis committee consists of a group of volunteers, including professional architects, and functions as a project review team to advise the Planning Commission as well as the applicant’s project architect on proposed building developments (non-residential, mixed-use, and attached residential) to ensure that new developments comply with the Town’s architectural design regulations as set forth in Appendix E of the zoning regulations. The goal of the Town’s design regulations is to “…promote high standards of design appropriate in scale, appearance and use for a small town.”  These regulations require that new projects utilize nine sound architectural design principles for façade design on new buildings.

This committee meets as needed, usually within a week after new submittals to the Planning Commission have been received.
The development of high quality building design will result in the Town in creating a strong sense of community and enhancing a strong business climate.

Appendix E - Design Review

Members

 TITLE NAME EMAIL
   Matt Happel  matt.happel@gmail.com
   Joshua Hughes  jhughes@tuck-hinton.com
   Eric Klotz  erick@esarch.com
   Joan Lawler  joan@joanlawler.com
   Blake Rutland  brutland@tuck-hinton.com
   Tyler Thayer  tyler.thayer@gmail.com
   David Verner  davidsverner@gmail.com