Economic Development Committee

Economic Development logo

Our mission is to encourage the type of economic growth and development our community desires while staying consistent with our adopted comprehensive plans and preserving our rich heritage and tradition. Our philosophy is built around five basic objectives:

  • Support our existing employers and develop strategies to make them more competitive.
  • Capture more local dollars by encouraging our community to purchase goods and services locally.
  • Identify opportunities to broaden our tax base through new development.
  • Pursue outside sources of capital made available through various federal and state government programs designed to increase a small community‚Äôs opportunity to grow.
  • Research specific ordinances and their effects on commercial growth.

Members

Title Name Email
  Debbie Brown debbielynnbrown@gmail.com
Vice Chair Lisa Garramone lisa.garramone@gmail.com
  Joshua Goggans goggansj@gmail.com
  Chris Going chris@millcreekbrewingco.com
  Jenna Kelly jenna.e.kelly@gmail.com
  EJ Kerr ejkerr3@gmail.com
  Jeff Mucci jpmucci@gmail.com
  Ross  Muirhead rosscmuirhead@gmail.com
  Rajeev Nair rcjnair@gmail.com
  Dan Scott danscottjr@gmail.com
Recorder Jessica Tucker jessica@millcreekcreative.org
Chair Robert Verell  robert.verell@gmail.com