Design Review Committee

Design Review logo

This committee consists of a group of volunteers, including professional architects, and functions as a project review team to advise the Planning Commission as well as the applicant’s project architect on proposed building developments (non-residential, mixed-use, and attached residential) to ensure that new developments comply with the Town’s architectural design regulations as set forth in Appendix E of the zoning regulations. The goal of the Town’s design regulations is to “…promote high standards of design appropriate in scale, appearance and use for a small town.”  These regulations require that new projects utilize nine sound architectural design principles for façade design on new buildings.

This committee meets as needed, usually within a week after new submittals to the Planning Commission have been received.

The development of high quality building design will result in the Town in creating a strong sense of community and enhancing a strong business climate.

Appendix E - Design Review

Members

Title Name Email
Town Planner Henry Laird hlaird@nolensvilletn.gov
Chair Carla Ediger carlatediger@aol.com
  Troy Grivna tgrivna@2pa.net
  Matt Happel matt@outdoorspaces.net
  Joshua Hughes jhughes@tuck-hinton.com
  Eric Klotz erick@esarch.com
  Blake Rutland brutland@tuck-hinton.com
  Ewing Smith ewingsmith@hotmail.com
  Tyler Thayer tyler.thayer@gmail.com
  David Verner davidsverner@gmail.com