Board of Mayor & Aldermen

Board of Mayor and Aldermen logo

The Board of Mayor and Aldermen: Nolensville was chartered as a Town in 1996 with a Board of Mayor and Aldermen (BOMA) as the legislative and policy-making body of the Town. The Board consists of four (4) aldermen members elected at-large for 4-year, staggered terms, and one (1) mayor elected at-large for a four year term. Unless otherwise rescheduled, the Board of Mayor and Aldermen meets on the first Thursdays of each month at 7 p.m. at Nolensville Town Hall, located at 7218 Nolensville Road. Special meetings and workshops are held at various times as needed.

BOMA Agendas

BOMA Minutes

Current members of the BOMA

Mayor Jimmy Alexander


Mayor: Jimmy Alexander (2018)

(615) 776-6680

Mayor Alexander has been a Nolensville resident since 1999.  He retired from the Metropolitan Government of Nashville, TN in 2004 after being a staff member of the Planning Commission for 42 years. Mayor Alexander was elected to the Nolensville Alderman Board in 2004 and elected for a second term in 2008.  He has been a member of the Nolensville Planning Commission since being elected Alderman and is a member of the Williamson County and the Nolensville Economic Development Committees. Mayor Alexander was elected as Mayor in November 2010 and re-elected in November of 2014.

Besides his role as Chief Executive Officer, Mayor Alexander continues to serve on the Planning Commission and Storm Water Appeals Board, and he also serves as the liaison to the Board of Zoning Appeals.

Mayor's message

Vice Mayor FeltsAlderman: Larry Felts (2016)

(615) 776-5636

Larry Felts, with his wife and two children moved to Nolensville in January of 1981. After 30 years as a member of the 118th Airlift Wing, Tennessee Air National Guard, and a Technician with the same unit for 25 years, he retired in December of 2005.  Alderman Felts is past president of the Williamson/Davidson County Chapter of MADD.

Alderman Felts was elected as Alderman in 2000 and again in 2008 and 2012.  He also served as Vice Mayor in 2012.  He also serves on the Emergency Management Committee.

Alderman, Vice Mayor: Jason Patrick (2016)

(615) 498-6840

Vice-Mayor Jason Patrick graduated from Lipscomb University with a B.S. in Management and a minor in Finance. He moved to Nolensville in 2006 with his wife and and three children. Alderman Patrick is a Senior Advisor with Merrill Lynch and has been in the financial services industry for over 15 years.

Alderman Patrick was appointed to the Board of Mayor and Alderman in 2011 and was elected to the position in November 2012. He was appointed Vice Mayor in January 2014 and also serves on the Budget Committee and the Planning Commission.

Alderman: Brian Snyder (2018)

(615) 496-3155

Alderman Snyder graduated from Middle Tennessee State University in 2000 with a B.S. in Radio/T.V. He resides in the Bent Creek subdivision with his wife and two daughters. Alderman Snyder's work history includes being an on air personality with Clear Channel Communications, a Sales Training Consultant for Dell Inc., and now is a small business owner of Snyder Entertainment. He also serves as a Deacon at Brentwood Baptist Church

Alderman Snyder was appointed to the Board of Mayor and Alderman in 2009 and was elected to the position in November 2010 and again in 2014. He has served on the Planning Commission, Town Events Committee and Emergency Management Committee.

Alderman: Tommy Dugger (2018)

(615) 776-7818